16-01-2011 Longish run in Gunnerbury

Type of exercise:  Running

Distance:  8.6km

Time:  55mins

Today was my long run.  I felt pretty good as having not worked at the bar all weekend so have had plenty of sleep and relaxation!  So this is what it’s like to feel normal ;o)  My boyfriend and I set out around 11.45, missing the morning sunshine unfortunately.  Was quite windy but fortunately not too cold….never thought I’d be saying that about temperatures below 10C!  Take me back to Africa!  Haha! 

We ran to Gunnersbury Park and around it a few times.  It’s so lovely running there and there weren’t too many people which was nice.  My knee started giving me a bit of pain.  Think it’s time for me to step up my glut strengthening exercises and foam roler work.  All in all a good run!  Can’t remember the last time I ran for that long!

About zimlars

Hello world! This is my first ever blog! Hope it goes ok! My friend told me about the Janathon and I think it's a great idea because I, like her, have to get ready for a half marathon in April. It's a great motivator as over the past 6 weeks I've been doing pretty much nothing in the form of exercise so hopefully this will get me off my bum! Good luck to all!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment