28-01-2011 intervals

Type of exercise:  Running (intervals)

Distance:  7.4km

Time:  50mins

Today was speed play.  Felt pretty good before I started, if not a bit stiff from yesterday.  Did 10 mins warm up then intervals between 5mph & 6.5mph for 1 min each for 35 mins, then 5 mins cool down.  Felt pretty strong at the end still so was very happy.  Was worried I’d have another bad interval training session like I did last week.  Glad I didnt.  I do find it much easier at lunchtime compared to the end of the day.  Maybe it’s a lesson?

About zimlars

Hello world! This is my first ever blog! Hope it goes ok! My friend told me about the Janathon and I think it's a great idea because I, like her, have to get ready for a half marathon in April. It's a great motivator as over the past 6 weeks I've been doing pretty much nothing in the form of exercise so hopefully this will get me off my bum! Good luck to all!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

